Skip to main content

5 Craziest Reviews on Amazon Bass Fishing Products

With fishing season coming up, you might find yourself shopping for new gear. Or you might just end up wasting hours reading hilarious reviews instead.

For most outdoorsmen and women with at least a moderate level of experience, there’s that one product that we purchased off the Internet that just wasn’t quite what we expected.

Maybe it was better than we thought, but oftentimes it is quite the opposite. Some of these consumers turned their filter off when they decided to leave a review, and the results are quite hilarious!

Read below to see five of the craziest reviews on Amazon.com bass fishing products.

5. Bang Fish Attractant

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 2.52.47 PM

 

The Product is Bass Assassin Bang Fish Attractant Aerosol, and the commenter provides a legitimate yet twisted review. I think he was serious throughout much of the review, but it wasn’t without innuendo, that’s for sure!

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 2.52.19 PM

4.  Abu Garcia Sticker

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 2.49.09 PM

This guy purchases a $4.00 Abu Garcia “For Life” sticker, only to find out that it’s quality is sub-par. He holds nothing back in blasting Abu for their “crappy” product. The real joke here is on the reviewer; he’s the one who paid money to provide Abu Garcia with FREE advertising!

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 2.48.46 PM

3.  “Bass Strike” Fishing Video Game

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 4.17.09 PM

“Whoever invented this game has obviously never caught a bass before!”

This guy bought a bass fishing video game with the full intention of feeling like Kevin VanDam after spending the ensuing 36 hours binge “fishing” in his mother’s basement, downing case after case of Mountain Dew Code Red. He’s qualified to tell you this because, hey man, “I’ve caught 14 bass this month!” Come on dude, of course the designer has never caught a bass. Real bass fisherman are too busy out on the lake to sit down and play a video game, much less create one!

“You can’t catch ’em from the couch!!”

 

2. P-Line Floroclear Green Mist Fishing Line

 

This guy is just purely butt-hurt over something that most would argue isn’t such a big deal. You broke off a couple fish, and lost confidence in the line. It happens. That’s why I stick to one brand I trust, and I never have any problems. Just think of how many knots he could’ve tied in the amount of time it took him to write this sermon. Surely he’s a pretty fast knot-tier considering he has tied “millions” of different knots in his day!

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 4.24.08 PM

 

1. “Wunder Boner” Fish De-Boner

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 2.25.23 PM

While the “Spineless Wunder Boner” isn’t bass fishing specific, the comments on here were simply too good not to mention. The one below speaks for itself, but a strong contender for runner-up was: “Never use you boner away from home. I did this once and had a hard time explaining it to my wife.”

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 2.25.03 PM

 

Check out more fishing-related content.

5 Craziest Reviews on Amazon Bass Fishing Products